Shortlist and Panel


Dance shortlist

Corey Baker The First Antarctica Dance, Holly Blakey The Garden of Eden Tour, Eleesha Drennan Infinite Glimpse, Rhiannon Faith Smack That (A Conversation), Deborah Lohse More Like Your Mom, Katharine Hawthorne Between the Wish and the Thing, Monica Bill Barnes One Night Only and Visceral Dance Chicago Waiting.

 Musical Theatre shortlist

Adam Foley A Super Happy Story (About Feeling Super Sad), Kate Williams Eye of the Storm, Matt Board Fanatical, Tim Connor and Susannah Pearse The Station Master, Arties Sievers The Goree All-Girl String Band, Doug Kreeger The Demise, Taylor Tash Night Tide and Zack Zadek Deathless.

 Theatre shortlist

David Sloan Twilight Song, The Wardrobe Ensemble Education, Education, Education, Molly McGee The Scar Test, Sara Joyce Hedda Gabler, Thomas Eccleshare Heather, Aaron Landsman Patient Boy, Clare Barron Dance Nation, Hammaad Chaudry An Ordinary Muslim, Heather Christian Animal Wisdom and Mat Fraser and Julie Atlas Muz Jack and the Beanstalk, A New York Panto.

 Film Shortlist

Benjamin Bee Metroland, Carl Rock The Truthful Phone, Elizabeth Mizon Birthday Party, Max Gill Mercy, Saeed Taji Farouky Strange Cities Are Familiar, Anna Hopkins Mama of Dada, Hayley Anderson Kween, Kimberly Hwang Houndgirl, Liv Larsen From Flint: Voices of a Poisoned City, Raven Jackson Nettles.


Musical Theatre

Choreographer Alistair David, actor Killian Donnelly, songwriting team Zina Goldrich (Composer) and Marcy Heisler (Lyricist), Artistic Director Theatr Clwyd Tamara Harvey, Musical Director Theo Jamison, ASCAP’S Michael Kerker, The Stables’ Neil Marcus, Sony/ ATV’s George Maloian, actress and singer Laura Pitt-Pulford, actor and singer Clive Rowe and composer/ lyricist Maury Yeston.


Bgirl, dancer and choreographer Ephrat “Bounce” Asherie, dancer and choreographer Ivan Blackstock, Artistic Director Southpaw Dance Company Robby Graham, Artistic Director Studio Wayne McGregor & Resident Choreographer of The Royal Ballet Wayne McGregor CBE, co-director of The Ailey School Melanie Person, Lead Principal and Artistic Director of the English National Ballet Tamara Rojo, dancer, choreographer, reviewer and actor Gus Solomons Jr, performer, curator and dance writer Charmaine Warren, choreographer Jonathan Watkins and Artistic Director Phoenix Dance Theatre Sharon Watson.


Playwright Samuel Adamson, playwright Adam Brace, actor Michael Cumpsty, actor Kobna Holdbrook-Smith, actor Jenny Jules, theatre director Jamie Lloyd, WhatsOnStage’s Sita McIntosh, theatre director Charlie Westenra, playwright Roy Williams, the Public Theater’s Stephanie Ybarra and playwright Anna Ziegler.


Founder Kevin Spacey, Director of Europe for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Science Carola Ash, Tiger Aspect’s Ben Cavey, actress Jo Christie, film critic Rhianna Dhillon, screenwriter David Klass, production designer Dan Leigh, Development Consultant at Buccaneer Media Matthew Telfer and screenwriter Ben Vanstone.